All My Friends! Please Note!

IMG_2618(WP)

Tempus Fugit! Indeed! 22nd July – just gone, marked a year of my being part of this fantastic Blog Community. I have made many friends in that year….from across the world. I shall always treasure your friendships from which I have learnt much. Inevitably, one develops closer interaction with some more so than with others. I am no exception and shall always remember with great fondness some of my friends here.
Wait! This is NO Farewell….Nay!
First, I need to say ‘Thank You’ to ALL of you….perhaps…perhaps more so to a few….nonetheless heartfelt gratitude to ALL!
Second, I’ve had to take stock of ‘Time’, ‘Interests’, ‘Obligations’ and many other ‘Commitments’ – some of which have been ‘short-circuited’ to enable me to indulge my penchant for blogging.
I have been re-assessing priorities which necessitates spending less time on my blog….and less frequently as I have been wont to do over the past year.
I shall continue to write my poetry and post some of it though not as often and as regularly as in the past.
Your posts will be accessed as often as possible, though I may not be able to comment as religiously as I am inclined to do…..
Hopefully, you will continue to visit my blogs and comment as you feel inclined.
Keep your eye on my blogs….

God Bless!

Love and Hugs!

B…/ E….. 😉

35 responses to “All My Friends! Please Note!

  1. Congratulations on your fist year with WordPress…although you I have known one another much longer from the other blog server…..so pleased that we have moved on together. Another stunning image…..wonderful work. Janet. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kudos, uncle! And many hugs! And I’ll keep an eye out for your posts & visits

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Gosh! Is it a year already for us Bushka.

    We all do some re-arranging of priorities, or, life events inexorably guide us to it. I do the popping in and out that you mention, more so, since I moved to WP. It seems to have been simultaenous with other developments. (You never know, it could change again).

    Hope all is well with you and yours.
    All the best.
    Keep in touch Bushka.

    M x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks M! Yes…Likely to emulate your ‘popping in and out’. As you say, things do change….So much else needs attention….All Well!
      Will keep in touch.
      Hugs! ❤

      Like

  4. Oh that pesky thing called life, always getting in the way! Congrats on your one year anniversary! I’ll miss your daily posts & comments, but I also understand. It’ll be a treat when you do post and I look forward to that!! Hugs, dear Bushka!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on a great first year!! We all indulge ourselves to the detriment of things that beg for our attention; real or imagined. I will still be looking for those posts you do make. May continued success and great blessings come your way….:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We’ll see you when we see you. Take care. Time is precious.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I hope the obligations pulling you away are pleasurable ones 🙂 My time is curtailed by my office job, so I understand the pressures 🙂 I am glad you are staying on here in whatever way you can as often as you can. Plus, you have deep archives that can and should be plumbed so your previous gems are appreciated anew 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Quite understand that other priorities need more attention, but relieved that you are not ‘disappearing’. I think of you as a good if invisible friend, one whose judgement I can trust. I hope to be learning from you for some time yet! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congrats to you and also this Rose is stunning. Sending hugs hugs and more hugs, thank you for your friendship. So very nice to know you. 💕💕💜💕💜

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats my friend. Blogging is a wonderful thing. This community is creative, inspiring, and supportive. ut wen I started blogging less, I rediscovered this wonderful thing called life.

    Best of luck, will look forward to your posts. Be well my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Glad to hear you’re not giving up blogging. It’s hard at times to find time for blogging at times, I always seem to be behind the game. Hopefully we’ll always keep in touch. Gosh, where did the last year go?xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Bless, your poetry is a pleasure to catch up on….you are such a constant….enjoy some space from the blogosphere x

    Liked by 1 person

I thrive on Comments....

