Sunday Sonnet!

IMG_7685(WP)

So driven by the need to get things done
That minutes of the day like lightning pass,
So speedily the sands of Time seem gone,
Sunken into a swirling, wild morass,
All efforts wrought with meaningful intent
Often performed at person’s grievous cost,
Appears to be vitality misspent,
Issuing in a sense of being lost;
With care, perceive the beat of Nature’s heart,
Which panders not to every fleeting whim,
Nor frets at whatsoever might depart,
But hums her pre-ordained consistent hymn;
Serenity descends on those who wait,
She nourishes profound contented state.

Β©Meanderings 2016

Sighing and waiting smileys

18 responses to “Sunday Sonnet!

  1. Lovely words on the importance of patience and pacing ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How true, we are all so busy with our life that we often forget to live it…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Words of wisdom!xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a perfectly written sonnet! ababcdcdefefgg, the Shakespearean sonnet style. I love this ❀ Words of wisdom here….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t waste your time and effort.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. excellent, E. fine words of wisdom about our rush through time. nice Sonnet. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wow I swear you wrote this with me in mind. My weekend can be summed by your exquisite poem. Time passed too fast for me so I toiled late into the night and now I am at work with one eye open! Still I got a lot of great writing and editing done and I walked 17 miles πŸ™‚ so I’d say I accomplished a lot. Still, there were a dozen things I had not time to pursue 😦 I hope your weekend was productive!

    Liked by 1 person

I thrive on Comments....

