Summer Mini=Monos #1

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Summer’s here,
Heat forbear,
Sunburn fear,
Light clothes wear,
Don headgear!

Pause and think,
Mind the brink,
Water drink,
Thirst hoodwink,
Life can shrink!

ยฉMeanderings 2016

Note: First of a series of Mini-Monoverse for Summer!

21 responses to “Summer Mini=Monos #1

  1. Very good one E! You got that right it’s hotter than Hades here! I’m sure of it. Lovely photo I looks refreshing. Happy Monday and happy week to you! ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Summer’s here! Yay! Pass the lemonade over here ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wise words for summer, especially in my region!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoy the beautiful summer heat – but beware the falling glass as autumn approaches.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love summer, but where my friend lives it has been 58 C, and that is too hot. Thankfully, it is somewhat more temperate here and I am getting back into my routine morning walks! Love your poem! Reminds me to not just walk, but to stop and enjoy the journey along the way! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great summer write. Thankfully it already arrived. Hopefully it lasts.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ah summer beautiful summer – where are you??:):)xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ah yes….beware those rays!xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Too true, your clever poem makes the danger of dehydration all too real. I needed this reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

I thrive on Comments....

