Anima!!!

IMG_6012(WP)

The corner of my eye
Espy
A moving, fleeting figure;
Sedately gliding,
Feather lightly traipsing,
All too fleeting damsel demure.

Within the halving of a second,
Anon,
She was gone;
Leaving
Lonely dreamer pondering,
Solitarily alone.

Unpredictably nocturnal,
She will
Put in an appearance,
Always welcome,
Ever fulsome,
Leaving the heart filled with assurance.

ยฉMeanderings 2016

14 responses to “Anima!!!

  1. Oh, Yes, how often one can be wandering through a small forest or glade and catch a glimpse of something as it ducks out of site. Never knowing just what it really is or even if something really was there at all…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love when this happens…..is it real or is it a ghost:)xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. will-o-the-wisp? This is a wonderful poem, E…haunting … and that tulip! I wish I could get clear photos like that, the flower almost looks like one might reach out and pick it.

    Like

    • Who knows? The ‘Unconscious’ can be unfathomable…. I like the idea of will-o-the-wisp. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks P. Yes. One has to take loads of images…and careful ‘editing’ top get this sort of final image….plus….Chunks of Good Fortune. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs!

      Like

      • ah yes…I just spent some time on my newly-covered deck…which leaks like a sieve…experimenting with my Sony. I did some different settings and looking forward to seeing what the pics look like. It is raining, so joyful to be outside under a roof (of sorts)…it is finally warming!

        Like

  4. A haunting and beautiful write. Great work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks….Glad you could ‘see’ this…Not sure whether this ‘blog’ – posts et al – appear in the Reader of other bloggers….Seems to have done a ‘runner’ from my ‘Reader’. Can’t seem to get it back. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  5. Oh….the more I read this the more I ponder. Ethereal! T

    Liked by 1 person

I thrive on Comments....

