Ay-Up!!!!

IMG_1838(WP)

Aye! Just got back from a wonderful week in God’s Own Country….Known by most as Yorkshire…

Thought it appropriate to post a poem I wrote a while back when I stood atop one of the Moors….

Hope you enjoy it….

Whither…. on the Moor.

Splendidly spoilt,
The heaving hills behold
The innocent ignorance of the hustling world
That moves,
And do not move,
Into a distant unknown void, of which
They know not what is now,
Let alone what will be then.

Β© Late Harvest 2009

 

28 responses to “Ay-Up!!!!

  1. Lovely poem. I am sure you had a great time there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well played, sir!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome Back!! Like the poem especially the part about the ignorance of the hustling world…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Superb poem capturing a very special place. Lovely to see you back…I am just catching up myself. Janet. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. marvelous poem marking your return to the fold πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks P! Takes some time catching up on all sorts of thingies…. πŸ˜‰ Have been popping in at yours…Soon back to normal;….I hope. Hugs! ❀

      Like

      • I’ve been dabbling at some poems, I like to do poetry so much. And guess what! A cousin from Tenterden whose 3xgreat grandmother was born IN Bugglesden house itself…contacted me yesterday. I think her GGGM is a sister to my GM Anne.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful. Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wonderful! Welcome back!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Terrific! Love ‘heaving hills.’ That is exactly what they do.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You are back! Rejuvenated, I’m sure. Missed hugging and being hugged, higher! πŸ˜‰ How are you?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. *Hugger (stupid typo, stupider phone)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ha! Ha! {{{{{{HUG}}}}} ❀❀

    Like

  12. and you never stopped by to see me! un forgivable πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  13. What a fantastic place to visit ….close to your heart, I know! Loved that pic and the poem utterly captured the essence of the wilderness of Yorkshire…a spellbinding place! Good to have you back, you have been missed.xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Lovely Bushka, glad God’s Own Country has fueled your poetry fire !

    Like

I thrive on Comments....

