Triolet #1

IMG_0666(WP)

For each New Day, a Gift Replete,
Our Hearts in Gratitude we Raise,
Hear all Creation First Light Greet,
For each New Day, a Gift Replete,
Fine Feathered Friends the Sunrise Meet
With Songs of Cheerfulness and Praise,
For each New Day, a Gift Replete,
Our Hearts in Gratitude we Raise!

Β©Meanderings 2016

19 responses to “Triolet #1

  1. I love reading your poems, they always have an effect, I smile or feel sad, uplifted or pensive …. Today’s is stirring πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was beautiful. We should be grateful for every new day when we awake. It is a gift. How many others failed to open their eyes this morning. Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your poems are always a call to inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m always thankful and grateful for each new day! I start my day with thanks! We seem to be like minded on a lot of things! Wonderful writing I wanted to visit this morning I seem to have more time today and I like to linger and read! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. excellent! Your inspiring optimism cheers my heart…love the sentiments. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I thrive on Comments....

